Soft Sleep EP – Pre-Order


As Summer 2014 ended, Anacortes, WA indie-rockers, The Lonely Forest, played their final show. This farewell concert at Seattle’s Bumbershoot Music Festival marked the theoretical end of The Lonely Forest.

Guitarist, Tony Ruland, did not sit idly by. After sorting through a pile of micro cassette recordings he’d made over the last handful of years, Tony decided it was finally time to do something with them. He needed help, so he called up Erik Walters (Silver Torches) and Kyle Holland (Cumulus), and thus, the core of Soft Sleep was born.

The project will feature many guest appearances from past bandmates and touring friends alike – a revolving door!

Today Rocket Heart Records is pleased to announce the project’s first release, The Soft Sleep EP. This particular release features Chris Walla (Death Cab For Cutie) making bass, mellotron, and vocal contributions.

Soft_Sleep_EPThe Soft Sleep EP will be a limited run 7″, pressed on clear (200) and pink (300) vinyl. Each copy will also include a free digital download of the two EP tracks.

Pre-order begins tomorrow, February, 12th at 8:30am PST — just as Soft Sleep debuts both tracks during The Morning Show with John Richards on Seattle’s famed KEXP.

The first 100 pre-orders can choose to have their copy autographed by the band. Additionally, each pre-order will receive an instant high quality download of ‘Unravel’, the A-side from the EP.

Check back with us tomorrow morning at 8:30am PST to access the Soft Sleep EP pre-order and make sure to follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get the latest details on this very limited release!

Pre-order is now LIVE! NOW AVAILABLE! Get your limited copy HERE.